Brothers Lost - A Novel

Author: David Michaelson

ISBN 978-0-9848422-0-9 (softcover)
ISBN 978-0-9848422-1-6 (eBook)

428 Pages


Twin Navajo brothers are separated at birth and sold illegally to finance their mother's desire to become a veterinarian. They are a product of a bad forced marriage, a man lacking in honor and integrity.

"Bends Like The Willow" grieves for her horse when her drunken husband kills it during a race. Unable to save her horse, she vows to learn the skills needed to heal all animals. A shady underground organization specializing in the illegal purchase of children handles the transaction for a hefty price.

The twins grow up in affluent but very different families. One becomes a decorated Navy SEAL. He is abducted and imprisoned by a rogue U.S. military-run drug cartel when his assignment to investigate the drug problem in the military uncovers the true kingpins. The other brother is an ordinary Certified Public Account who endures a nagging feeling that he has a brother in trouble. Edwin Collingsworth sets out to find his sibling, eventually locating him in a prison camp in Colombia. With the help of a former Navy Seal turned professional surfer, the two extract the brother lost.

The two brothers plan their revenge on the rogue officers and break open the investigation begun by a Congressional Committee.

They locate their long-lost birth mother and convince her to return to the Navajo Nation to clear her name, allowing her to become a legitimate Doctor of Veterinary Medicine.

The brothers learn about honor, forgiveness, love of family and many of the old ways during their search for their mother and brothers lost.


David Michaelson has written two cookbooks. THE BURNTWATER COOK'S KITCHEN GUIDE (Silver Medal winner, 2010). The HAS BEEN cookbook is a photographic history of what has gone before, featuring vintage recipes and 300 photos of abandoned buildings. David has published two novels: RAPSCALLION SUMMER and THE CENTAURI INTERVENTION. The sequel to CENTAURI called, BITTERSWEET COLONY is due out early 2012. His books are sold through various online booksellers. Visit the author's website for updates and reviews:

Category: Fiction, Mystery, Suspense

Type: books

Vendor: David Michaelson

Pin It Fancy

Related Items