Bittersweet Colony

Author: David Michaelson

ISBN 978-0-9848422-2-3 (softcover)
ISBN 978-0-9848422-3-0 (eBook)

254 pages


"Bittersweet Colony" is the second book of the Odeon trilogy. It begins where "The Centauri Intervention" left off: when the humans arrive on the planet they call Bittersweet. It is a world so hostile the Odeons dare not visit. "Bittersweet Colony" is the story of how two families survive the massacre of the entire landing party and prosper in spite of the many hardships thrust upon them. It is the story of the enduring pioneering spirit required to exist on a dangerous world where giant creatures are capable of mass beheading and dismemberment.

Bittersweet is a world where nature is in a hurry. Plants grow instantly and rot just as quickly, creating a nearly unbearable stench after every rainstorm. Bittersweet is a world where every living creature exists only because the Savior Tree allows them to live. Nothing escapes death unless the tree allows it.


David Michaelson has been an avid Science Fiction reader all his life. The Odeon trilogy was created from a single horrifying nightmare nearly forty years before this book was published.

David served honorably in the U.S. Navy as a patternmaker. He has been a cabinet and furniture maker, a trailer manufacturer, a line cook and kitchen manager. David has served as a Booth Chef for a major national food purveyor and has been the Events Chair and Treasurer for his local Chefs Association (of the A.C.F.). He has been a high school head volleyball coach, volleyball referee and an umpire. This is David's sixth book. He was awarded a Silver Medal for his first cookbook, THE BURNTWATER COOK'S KITCHEN GUIDE. His second cookbook features vintage recipes and photographs along with the most popular recipes from his critically acclaimed restaurant, The Cozy Cafe formerly located in Ferndale, WA.

Category: Fiction, Science Fiction

Type: books

Vendor: David Michaelson

Pin It Fancy



Related Items